Tag: databases

Credo resources unavailable away from the University campus (resolved)

Update 23.05.17 – We are pleased to announce that Credo is once again working normally.  Thank you for your patience. There are currently problems accessing Credo resources when away from the University campus.  This has been reported to the supplier.

Posted in Uncategorised Tagged with: ,

Artstor Digital Library: citation services disruption from 1 June 2017

Update 01.06.17 – Artstor Digital Library has now begun its migration to its new platform.  It is understood that citations from the old system that have not been saved will eventually become available again once the new platform has been

Posted in Uncategorised Tagged with: , ,

Knovel not working away from the University campus (resolved)

Update 02.05.17 – Knovel is working normally via Shibboleth on computers away from the University campus. Knovel appears not to be working on computers away from the University campus.  If you are working from home or elsewhere, we recommend using the VPN (or

Posted in Uncategorised Tagged with: ,

XpertHR access problem (resolved)

Update 30.06.17 – We are pleased to report that XpertHR is once again available from anywhere using institutional login.  Thank you for your patience. Update 13.06.17 – We are working with Information Services and the Eduserv to resolve the XpertHR login problem and

Posted in Uncategorised Tagged with: ,

New trial: JBI evidence-based practice database

We are delighted to offer free trial access to a new tool for finding evidence to inform clinical decision-making and help you demonstrate evidence-based practice until Sunday 4th June 2017.   The Joanna Briggs Institute’s Evidence Based Practice database offers reliable information

Posted in Services Tagged with: , , ,

Just added: Archives of Sexuality and Gender

Following the successful trial during LGBTQ Awareness month (in February), we are pleased to announce that we have bought permanent access to the online resource “Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History & Culture Since 1940”.  This exciting new addition

Posted in Services Tagged with: , , , , ,

Digital Theatre Plus

Digital Theatre Plus is a useful resource for teachers and students of Performing Arts or English Literature.  It can also be enjoyed by anyone who enjoys dramatic or musical performance. It is mostly a video-based teaching resource for schools and

Posted in Reviews, Subjects: Creative Arts, Subjects: Humanities Tagged with: , , , , ,

More resources than ever before

We realise that study is not limited to formal library work but can instead expand to fill the cracks in your day and that you therefore want to be able to read and study wherever you can, so we have

Posted in Services Tagged with: , , , , ,

Archives of sexuality and gender: LGBTQ history and culture since 1940

To celebrate LGBT History Month, the Library is pleased to present an online trial of Archives of Sexuality and Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940, which lasts from now until the end of February 2017.  The archive includes gay and

Posted in Services Tagged with: , ,

Free trial: Statista – statistics and trends

Until 28th February 2017, we are pleased to present a free trial of Statista, a platform offering an easy way to search and browse statistics and trends, which brings together statistics on many different topics from a variety of different sources for easy

Posted in Services Tagged with: , ,