We are pleased to announce a free trial of the Project Muse Humanities Collection from 1 May to 14 June, offering full-text access to nearly 200 scholarly e-journals. The trial is available both on campus and off campus via the Web …

Project Muse (Humanities Collection) Trial Read more »

Library Guide 613 ‘Using the Discovery Service’ has just been revised. Description: A guide to getting started with the Discovery Service This revision covers an important change to the Discovery service – the default setting will now only return results …

Using the Discovery Service (LG613 ) revised Read more »

Key Note Key Note a well known provider of UK Marketing reports have expanded the information they provide about the millions of UK companies included in their database. A list building tool allows the selection of companies by any mixture …

UK Marketing Databases – service updates Read more »

The Library currently has the Daily Mail Historical Archive available as a trial service. http://find.galegroup.com/dmha/start.do?prodId=DMHA&userGroupName=uniportsmouth Access the full text of articles from 1896 to 2004.  The trial runs until 28th March.  Please send feedback to greta.friggens@port.ac.uk This trial is only …

Daily Mail Historical Archive Read more »

Up until your final year project/dissertation, the many printed and online resources you need will all be available from our own collections.  Sometimes final year research projects and postgraduate research requires access to such specialised information that we could not …

Information from every source and for every purpose Read more »